Is Marajuana Legal In Michigan?
marajuana is illegal in Michigan however, some people still smoke it. There are different ways people can get marijuana. Some places let you smoke it, places where you can buy it, and also store-bought packages for smoking or edibles. This article will go over what the laws are for marijuana in Michigan.
Marijuana is illegal in Michigan, but there is a difference between medical marijuana and regular marajuana. Medical marijuana is legal in Michigan if you have a medical marijuana card that lets you buy it from certain places. The Michigan Medical Marijuana Act was passed by 59% of voters in the November 2008 election.
How can people get medical marijuana?
Medical marijuana is legal, but it is only legal for people that have a medical marijuana card from the department of community health. You can only get your first card with a doctor’s recommendation at one of the dispensaries. If your doctor thinks you need medical marajuana. They can give you a card to go to the dispensary and buy marijuana. There are dispensaries across the state, Where can a person go to get medical marijuana. You can only credit with a medical marijuana card for buying medical marijuana in the store, not regular marijuana. Marijuana laws in Michigan affect non-medical use.
What are the laws about smoking marajuana?
Smoking marijuana is illegal in Michigan, but there are some places where you can smoke it. There is a place called the Smoker Friendly zone in Ann Arbor. The Ann Arbor city council passed this zone in March 2013. The distance from a public place where you can smoke marajuana is at least 1,000 feet away from any school where children are present, and also a place where people could get exposed to fire hazards if it gets out of control, like a bar or sports bar. These places include bars and restaurants that have live entertainment. It does not include private residences since there are no laws about smoking marijuana inside your home.
How much marajuana is legal to have?
Michigan allows a person to have no more than 2.5 ounces of marijuana. You don’t keep this marijuana at home or in your car when you’re in public. When someone gets arrested, they lose their medical marijuana card. They also lose their medical card if caught selling or giving away 2.5 ounces or less of marijuana to someone not approved for medical use of the drug. There are places in the state where a person can legally turn in their marijuana in exchange for stamps. Which will be a way to get rid of your possession of marajuana. The best way to get rid of your possession is through the Diversion Program.
What are the punishments for using or dealing with weed?
Marijuana is illegal in Michigan and can get a felony conviction on your record. If caught with over 30 grams of marijuana, you will go to jail for up to 2 years. So If you are under 30 grams of marijuana, you will go to jail for up to 6 months. If caught with edibles, marajuana products, or smoking in your car if that car doesn’t have any plants growing in it or weed. If caught with over 2 pounds of marijuana. You will go to jail for up to 4 years and could have a felony conviction on your record.
Are there any laws about growing marajuana?
Marijuana can only be grown legally if it’s for medical marijuana. Suppose you have a small plant growing in your house and did not have a medical marajuana license before you got caught. In that case, you will go to jail or prison depending on how many plants there were in your house or apartment. The judge at your trial will decide the punishment. If you had a license before you got caught, you could keep it. But if any of the plants died because of lack of care.
marajuana is illegal in Michigan. However, there are some places that you can go to and be able to smoke marijuana. What you can do with your marijuana, or if you have medical marijuana is different altogether. It is dangerous for people to smoke weed because it has some harmful side effects that a person can die from it. If caught with under 2 pounds of marijuana or growing the plant without a license. You will go to jail or prison, depending on how many plants were in your house or apartment.